Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

98 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eleanor C.
Submitted 11/08/20
I am very pleased that I was referred to Dr. Thadani. He is so knowledgeable, professional, articulate, thorough, and personable. Everyone at this practice was kind and friendly. I'm looking forward to better vision. My only regret is that I didn't go to Dr. Thadani a long time ago.
Regan G.
Submitted 10/29/20
Everyone is so wonderful at this facility! The front desk staff, techs/assistants, and Dr Thadani are all extremely kind and you can tell they really care about their patients! I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for an eye specialist!
Thomas C.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Thadani & staff have been great throughout this entire process. From the initial consultation to my final post op visit - the entire staff were polite, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend Maryland Vision Center to anyone needing help with cataracts, or whatever eye care you may need. Dr. Thadani truly goes above & beyond to ensure his patient's happiness.
Julianne N.
Submitted 08/20/20
I must say, meeting with Dr. Thadani and his staff was such a wonderful experience. He treated me for glaucoma and performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. I can SEE! He is thoughtful, kind, knowledgeable, and caring. I have already recommended him to my friends - what a favor i have done for them. I would recommend him to anyone reading this experience. Dr. Thadani is one in a million!!!
J L.
Submitted 05/12/20
I sincerely appreciate this opportunity to share my feelings & adulations with you regarding the care and treatment afforded me at your medical facility. I have worn eyeglasses for my entire life. As a matter of fact, I think I came out of the womb wearing glasses. To my dismay I noticed recently my vision was slowly deteriorating which prompted me to make an appointment for an eye examination. Upon being examined I was told that I had cataracts and ware referred to your office, whereby, I received the necessary rigorous testing protocols. Following the testing procedures, I experienced two requisite surgeries. Now, looking back on this entire adventure I have to admit quite candidly that my care and treatment was the most professional, efficient, and courteous, one could ever expect. Please be advised that I am quite familiar with medical procedures, having had a full knee replacement, multiple elbow surgeries, and an appendectomy. Hence, my experience with medical care is quite robust. Thusly, based on the aforementioned, I feel my critique of the services performed at your office is both noteworthy and quite credible. In closing, please be advised that I no longer require eyeglasses for the first time in my life (I am 80 years of age) and enjoy excellent vision. Further and with the utmost respect you can be assured that I will be one of your most loyal ambassadors throughout Howard County and beyond.
JANET H.
Submitted 03/13/20
I HAVE RECEIVED EXCELLENT CARE FROM DR. THADANI AND HIS STAFF THROUGHOUT BOTH OF MY CATARACT SURGUERIES. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS PRACTICE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Delight N.
Submitted 01/13/20
I highly recommend the Maryland vision center. It is a very professional environment. From the waiting room to the doctor's office, I felt I was in great hands. All of the staff were very nice, especially Ms. Susan and Dr. Thadani. They let know exactly what was happening and the reason behind the all of tests. I am very hopeful and look forward to my next visit. However, I would recommend getting to the office early for appointments, especially for new patient visits.
Gary B.
Submitted 12/26/19
My name is Gary. I came to MD Vision with cataracts. My vision in my right eye was so bad that Dr. Thadani determined I was legally blind in the eye. After the surgery and follow up visits and care, I'm very happy & excited to say in less than 3 months from my first examination I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. The staff has been unbelievable, incredibly knowledgeable, and very, very friendly and nice! Dr. Thadani is an excellent surgeon, very, very skilled, and a really nice person. MD Vision led by Dr. Thadani & his great staff gave me my vision back. I feel very fortunate to have MD Vision as my eye care professionals & I would be very proud & 100% confident to recommend Dr. Thadani & his outstanding staff to everyone who has vision problems of any kind. God bless everyone at MD Vision Center, and thank you very, very much for the care I have received.
James C.
Submitted 12/09/19
Having had successful surgery in both eyes by Dr. Pillar, I highly recommend her and her staff to anyone seeking highly qualified professional help with their eyes. I felt at ease and was confident that I was in competent hands. She greatly restored my quality of life by improving my vision. Thank you Dr. Pillar
MAC L.
Submitted 10/31/19
Very good and informative.
SHELLEY J.
Submitted 10/26/19
He and his whole staff are very professional I will not go to any other eye doctor I will only have my eyes checked by him I trust him
MAUREEN M.
Submitted 10/24/19
Vicki Hughes was great. She explained everything she was doing and the video was quite helpful.
BETTY L A.
Submitted 10/24/19
Over all I had a very good experience. He is very caring and always keeps and eye on your condition. I have recommended him to several people and they now go to Dr. Thadani also.
WILLIAM R.
Submitted 10/21/19
Very friendly staff & very prompt
ALYS H.
Submitted 10/18/19
Very pleasant didnt wait long.
JANE A H.
Submitted 10/17/19
Excellent care
MITCHA S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr Thadani is the best!
TIMOTHY L.
Submitted 10/15/19
Great care as always from check in to checkout
KAREN A.
Submitted 10/11/19
In and out on time. Dr Thadani knows his stuff. I drive 300 miles to see him. I don’t trust anyone else with my eye care.
Sue A.
Submitted 08/08/19
WOW, after experiencing some weird spots and floaters in one eye (visceral tear), I called to see if I could get an appointment before going on vacation. Every office in Frederick was closed being it was the day after July 4 . Maryland Vision Center was willing to fit me in on an extremely busy day as a new patient. Dr. Thadani gave a thorough exam with a limited amount of waiting. Their office is organized, professional, friendly, clean and everything you could want in a practice. I highly recommend them to all!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California