Testimonials and Reviews

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

66 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

After a cataract operation that went bad and was very painful, I was referred to Dr. Thadani for a corneal transplant which resulted in what I consider a miracle - no pain and perfect vision. Dr. Thadani did my other cataract approximately a month ago - painless and successful. Signed, A very grateful patient
Vilma G.
12/05/18
I have worn glasses for almost 70 years and after my cataract surgery I have 20/20 vision - it's a miracle! The staff at MD Vision and the surgery center were kind, caring, and compassionate. I had great confidence in Dr. Thadani and his staff. Thank you for a job well done!
Patricia C.
10/29/18
My two surgeries were a good experience. I was at a point with my vision that I could not drive at night, especially when raining. Since I am still working as a realtor that created a major problem. There was also a lot of cloudiness in my one eye that made reading difficult. The service at Dr. Thadani's office was exceptional. A very caring staff. Dr. Thadani was very professional and compassionate and made sure I got the best vision results possible. I am very glad that I was able to drive to Frederick to have him for my doctor. Thank you Dr. Thadani and your staff!
Florence W.
10/22/18
Dr Thadani and staff are Great! He did a Cornea transplant on my right eye which was 20/90. He rejected the first donor tissue offered and waited until a quality tissue was available. I can now see at 20/20 and at 70 went to Baltimore Orioles Dream Week/Fantasy in Sarasota Florida and played against player 30yrs old & up. Batted .434. and pitched in all 9 games and more innings (21) then any pitchers there and played infield.
Earl B.
10/19/18
Great!!
Jessica T.
09/28/18
I want to thank you so much for giving me a new set of eyes by transplanting my corneas.I can now see things I haven't seen in a long time like road signs, traffic lights etc. - I'm safe to be on the road again. This has all added to my independence allowing me to be able to do things on my own. The process of having the actual transplant operation turned out to be so much simpler than I thought. It was a smooth, easy procedure. Everyone involved was so nice and took care of me every step of the way. I wish everyone in this position would know about you and the great service you provide.My life is so much better since the cornea transplants. Every day used to be another day of frustration and not being able to see things. Now things are much different for me. Even reading has become more pleasurable. I can once again see the bulletin in church and read my mail. I look out at things and they are so much brighter and clearer. It is amazing the difference it has made. Thank you so much for improving my life.
Ruth Z.
08/29/18
Dear Dr. Thadani,
Ruth Z.
08/29/18
I am really pleased with both of my cataract surgeries. The procedure was very fast and painless. I am amazed at how well I can see right after the surgery. I would recommend this surgery to anyone who has problems with cataracts. It is like having a brand new set of eyes.
Ralph S.
08/17/18
I AM SO VERY PLEASED TO HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE REGARDING MY RECENT CATARACT SURGERY AT THE SKILLFUL HANDS OF DR. THADANI. MY OPHTHALMOLOGIST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DR. THADANI, AND I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THAT RECOMMENDATION. THE PROSPECT OF EYE SURGERY WAS DAUNTING TO SAY THE LEAST, BUT FROM MY VERY FIRST VISIT I FELT ASSURED THAT I HAD COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE. DR. THADANI'S SKILL WAS EVIDENT BY THE SUCCESS OF THE PROCEDURES. I EXPERIENCED NO PAIN AT ALL AND WITHIN 24 HOURS I WAS AMAZED AT THE RESULTS. MY BLURRY VISION WAS GONE AND I WAS ABLE TO SEE CLEARLY. I COULD DRIVE WITHOUT THE GLASSES I HAD WORN FOR YEARS. I ALSO WANT TO COMMEND HIS OFFICE STAFF AND THE STAFF AT THE SURGERY CENTER. THEY PUT ME AT EASE THE MOMENT I ARRIVED, AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING. IT SEEMS FRIVOLOUS TO SAY THAT I ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE, BUT IT REALLY WAS QUITE PLEASANT. I HOLD DR. THADANI AND STAFF IN HIGHEST ESTEEM.
JACQUELINE O.
01/20/18
My cataract surgery was performed painlessly and quickly with amazing crystal clear 20/20 corrected vision the day after surgery. Dr. Thadani's skill and precision is remarkable. The entire staff reflects Dr. Thadani's professional and compassionate ways.
Rose M.
12/06/17
Last year my mom survived a stroke. Her recovery has been focused around vision therapy and coincided with her need for cataract surgery. Dr. Thadani and his incredible staff have shown great care and respect for Mom at a time when a lot of people tend to speak to her through me instead. That and the incredible difference her cataract surgery has had on her life has been significant: "Like a veil has been lifted off my eyes" she says. Her excitement in discovering bright colors and light again and a renewed enthusiasm and curiosity for life, is amazing; she loves to look at everything and is always surprised at what she was missing before her surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thadani, his staff and cataract surgery when it's recommended.
Katherine H.
11/27/17
What a great experience. Dr Thadani is great! Surgery was a breeze. Dr Thadani is a careful doctor. He takes his time each visit and encourages questions. His staff is also great; very pleasant and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend MD Vision Center.
Ruthann D.
10/20/17
Of the many doctors I have seen over the last 60+ years, Dr. Thadani is one of the very best. It's not just his level of professionalism and skill, but Dr. Thadani exhibits a rare ability to diagnose root causes and prevent future issues. He not only successfully treated a rare and serious corneal ulcer, he also made me aware of scratches made by debris in my eyelid which likely enabled an infection to gain a foothold. When it came time to have cataract surgery, of course I chose Dr. Thadani, who had the skill to perfectly position a toric lens in an eye which had suffered a massive retinal detachment 30 years earlier, as well as a vitreous detachment 10 years earlier. The eye now has 20/20 vision. Do i recommend Dr. Thadani? I think the account above makes the answer obvious.
Hugh L.
09/15/17
Because of Dr. Thadani's skill and expertise in cataract extraction, I no longer battle "halos" while driving or suturing. I am thrilled that he was able to correct my vision to 20/20, even in the eye with the astigmatism, something I had not experienced in 50 years! He and his staff are superb!
Dr. Kathryn R.
07/19/17
I have found every member of the staff at the MD Vision Center extremely pleasant and professional to deal with. I list pleasant not simply as a patient. A lot of doctors’ offices treat you professionally, but at the same time they are very cold and business-like. Not so at the MD Vision Center. Everyone here, from the receptionists, to the technicians, up to and including Dr. Thadani, remember they are darlings with people. They all work with you, giving you however much time you require, in a person-to-person atmosphere. I am very happy to have been treated at this facility, and extremely happy with the results. Thank you everyone.
Terry K.
07/12/17
I think I was Dr. Thadani’s first patient as he began his practice in Frederick. I saw him because my right eye had been damaged by another ophthalmologist in a failed cataract surgery. For almost five years he has consciously and thoroughly tried everything known to do to restore sight in my right eye. Unfortunately, his efforts and those of other ophthalmologists to whom he has referred me have failed. He continues to treat my right eye to avoid infection and any additional problems. It was with apprehension that I faced cataract surgery again when Dr. Thadani recommended it for my good left eye. My vision in that eye was gradually deteriorating due to a cataract. He felt confident that new surgical equipment and procedures, and awareness of the problems encountered in the left eye would support a successful cataract surgery resulting in improved vision. Based upon his knowledge and skills I agreed with his judgement and proceeded with the surgery. Today I see 20/20 with my left eye which is not only my good eye but my better eye. I am most grateful to Dr. Thadani for all that he has done for me as my ophthalmologist and have happily recommended him and his eye care to a number of others. My wife who has journeyed with me through surgeries, eye drops, repeated eye tests, has now also become a patient of Dr. Thadani. We are confident that we are and will receive competent, professional and up to date eye care.
Robert E. M.
07/11/17
The staff at the MD Vision Center are the most professional and friendly that I have ever met.
James W. S.
07/11/17
I want to thank you for my cataract surgery. I can now see clearly. Do not need glasses. I am able to do my accounting work with no trouble. Everything is clear and bright. I feel like it is a miracle. I would recommend you to anyone. Aside from all this you are a very kind and caring person.
Joyce K.
07/11/17
I first met Dr. Thadani when my mother, who was 88 at the time, had an eye disease, which required corneal tissue transplants. Over the course of a year he performed surgeries that gave my mom her vision back. So, when I developed a cataract in my eye, he is the only one I wanted to take care of my vision. He and his staff are amazing. Their professionalism and care for their patients is the absolute best. I give them 5 stars plus.
Nancy G.
07/11/17
Outstanding experience! Professional staff with a pleasant and helpful demeanor. Dr. Thadani thoroughly explained the available procedures regarding cataract removal and my laser procedure was a complete success. My vision has been corrected to 20/20. I recommend Maryland Vision Center without reservation.
Clark P.
05/05/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours