Testimonials and Reviews

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

73 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wonderful results. I can see colors and everything is clear. Can’t wait for second eye to get done. BB
B B.
03/18/19
I enjoyed Dr. Thadani's excellent service. The procedure was all explained to me. The process was fast, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Paul B.
02/24/19
I met Dr. Thadani the first part of Sept. 2015. I had been referred to him by Dr. John Higginbotham, OD. He had been observing a ptyerigium for several years and thought it may be time to have it removed. Dr. Thadani and his staff were excellent in examining and preparing me for the procedure. It was done in the Surgical Center with mild sedation. I returned to the office the next day and was assured all was well. When I became informed of my cataracts I returned to Dr. Thadani. I had both procedures done one week apart. We had our prescriptions for drops already and used them as directed. We paid the extra for a special lens for my right eye because I was developing an astigmatism. The surgeries were very easy to tolerate and the results are miraculous - 20/20 and 20/25. Having worn glasses for forty years, I am so very happy. I will also mention that his entire staff are well trained and very courteous.
Sandra S.
02/24/19
I received great care and he took the time to make sure I was comfortable and everything was explained. I like how he wants constant follow up appointments instead of just sending me on way and hoping for the best.
Stacey E.
02/04/19
Dr. Thadani performed cataract surgery on my wife and me. My wife was first and she had the more traditional arrangement of both eyes clearly focused from about 4' to infinity. She is very pleased with the outcome. However, she has about 8 pairs of 'readers' scatter through the house and cars. I elected for the 'mini monovision' approach in which one eye focuses distance and the other focuses a reading distance. Dr. Thadani suggested I get a contact lens for my near vision eye and determine what level of correction I wanted. I worked with My Eye Doctor in Spring Mills who went out of their way to provide a range of contact lens powers for me to use during an extended period of time. Dr. Thadani and I discussed the various lens powers and I made a decision. I knew before the operation that this approach is a compromise because the distance image has some distortion and there are still halos from lights in the evening so I will use glasses to drive, particularly at night. I am very pleased with the outcome. His office staff and surgical staff were very professional and competent.
David G.
02/03/19
My name is Florence. In [the] year of 2018, Dr. Thadani removed the cataracts from my right and left eyes. I had been seeing Dr. Thadani for about eight years mostly for dry eyes. Before leaving, I always heard from him,the current years report on my cataracts.I had become used to hearing each year that my eyes were healthy, and my cataracts were ok for now. 2018 brought the news that it was time to have my cataract surgery. All went well! I knew it would! Dr. Thadani and his staff treat their patients with respect and kindness. Such care helps to give confidence to fortunate patients. Sincerely, Florence C.
Florence C.
01/21/19
I would highly recommend dr. Thadani. He is skilled, professional, compassionate and caring. Because of a corneal transplant that was done on my eye previously, the cataract surgery that Dr. Thadani performed came with a greater risk of complications. I am happy to say that my surgery was successful! I've had no complications whatsoever, and I saw an immediate improvement in my vision. Working with Dr. Thadani's staff was a pleasure. The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous.
JILL A.
01/21/19
After a cataract operation that went bad and was very painful, I was referred to Dr. Thadani for a corneal transplant which resulted in what I consider a miracle - no pain and perfect vision. Dr. Thadani did my other cataract approximately a month ago - painless and successful. Signed, A very grateful patient
Vilma G.
12/05/18
I have worn glasses for almost 70 years and after my cataract surgery I have 20/20 vision - it's a miracle! The staff at MD Vision and the surgery center were kind, caring, and compassionate. I had great confidence in Dr. Thadani and his staff. Thank you for a job well done!
Patricia C.
10/29/18
My two surgeries were a good experience. I was at a point with my vision that I could not drive at night, especially when raining. Since I am still working as a realtor that created a major problem. There was also a lot of cloudiness in my one eye that made reading difficult. The service at Dr. Thadani's office was exceptional. A very caring staff. Dr. Thadani was very professional and compassionate and made sure I got the best vision results possible. I am very glad that I was able to drive to Frederick to have him for my doctor. Thank you Dr. Thadani and your staff!
Florence W.
10/22/18
Dr Thadani and staff are Great! He did a Cornea transplant on my right eye which was 20/90. He rejected the first donor tissue offered and waited until a quality tissue was available. I can now see at 20/20 and at 70 went to Baltimore Orioles Dream Week/Fantasy in Sarasota Florida and played against player 30yrs old & up. Batted .434. and pitched in all 9 games and more innings (21) then any pitchers there and played infield.
Earl B.
10/19/18
Great!!
Jessica T.
09/28/18
I want to thank you so much for giving me a new set of eyes by transplanting my corneas.I can now see things I haven't seen in a long time like road signs, traffic lights etc. - I'm safe to be on the road again. This has all added to my independence allowing me to be able to do things on my own. The process of having the actual transplant operation turned out to be so much simpler than I thought. It was a smooth, easy procedure. Everyone involved was so nice and took care of me every step of the way. I wish everyone in this position would know about you and the great service you provide.My life is so much better since the cornea transplants. Every day used to be another day of frustration and not being able to see things. Now things are much different for me. Even reading has become more pleasurable. I can once again see the bulletin in church and read my mail. I look out at things and they are so much brighter and clearer. It is amazing the difference it has made. Thank you so much for improving my life.
Ruth Z.
08/29/18
Dear Dr. Thadani,
Ruth Z.
08/29/18
I am really pleased with both of my cataract surgeries. The procedure was very fast and painless. I am amazed at how well I can see right after the surgery. I would recommend this surgery to anyone who has problems with cataracts. It is like having a brand new set of eyes.
Ralph S.
08/17/18
I AM SO VERY PLEASED TO HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE REGARDING MY RECENT CATARACT SURGERY AT THE SKILLFUL HANDS OF DR. THADANI. MY OPHTHALMOLOGIST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DR. THADANI, AND I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THAT RECOMMENDATION. THE PROSPECT OF EYE SURGERY WAS DAUNTING TO SAY THE LEAST, BUT FROM MY VERY FIRST VISIT I FELT ASSURED THAT I HAD COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE. DR. THADANI'S SKILL WAS EVIDENT BY THE SUCCESS OF THE PROCEDURES. I EXPERIENCED NO PAIN AT ALL AND WITHIN 24 HOURS I WAS AMAZED AT THE RESULTS. MY BLURRY VISION WAS GONE AND I WAS ABLE TO SEE CLEARLY. I COULD DRIVE WITHOUT THE GLASSES I HAD WORN FOR YEARS. I ALSO WANT TO COMMEND HIS OFFICE STAFF AND THE STAFF AT THE SURGERY CENTER. THEY PUT ME AT EASE THE MOMENT I ARRIVED, AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING. IT SEEMS FRIVOLOUS TO SAY THAT I ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE, BUT IT REALLY WAS QUITE PLEASANT. I HOLD DR. THADANI AND STAFF IN HIGHEST ESTEEM.
JACQUELINE O.
01/20/18
My cataract surgery was performed painlessly and quickly with amazing crystal clear 20/20 corrected vision the day after surgery. Dr. Thadani's skill and precision is remarkable. The entire staff reflects Dr. Thadani's professional and compassionate ways.
Rose M.
12/06/17
Last year my mom survived a stroke. Her recovery has been focused around vision therapy and coincided with her need for cataract surgery. Dr. Thadani and his incredible staff have shown great care and respect for Mom at a time when a lot of people tend to speak to her through me instead. That and the incredible difference her cataract surgery has had on her life has been significant: "Like a veil has been lifted off my eyes" she says. Her excitement in discovering bright colors and light again and a renewed enthusiasm and curiosity for life, is amazing; she loves to look at everything and is always surprised at what she was missing before her surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thadani, his staff and cataract surgery when it's recommended.
Katherine H.
11/27/17
What a great experience. Dr Thadani is great! Surgery was a breeze. Dr Thadani is a careful doctor. He takes his time each visit and encourages questions. His staff is also great; very pleasant and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend MD Vision Center.
Ruthann D.
10/20/17
Of the many doctors I have seen over the last 60+ years, Dr. Thadani is one of the very best. It's not just his level of professionalism and skill, but Dr. Thadani exhibits a rare ability to diagnose root causes and prevent future issues. He not only successfully treated a rare and serious corneal ulcer, he also made me aware of scratches made by debris in my eyelid which likely enabled an infection to gain a foothold. When it came time to have cataract surgery, of course I chose Dr. Thadani, who had the skill to perfectly position a toric lens in an eye which had suffered a massive retinal detachment 30 years earlier, as well as a vitreous detachment 10 years earlier. The eye now has 20/20 vision. Do i recommend Dr. Thadani? I think the account above makes the answer obvious.
Hugh L.
09/15/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours