Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

84 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALYS H.
Submitted 10/18/19
Very pleasant didnt wait long.
JANE A H.
Submitted 10/17/19
Excellent care
MITCHA S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr Thadani is the best!
TIMOTHY L.
Submitted 10/15/19
Great care as always from check in to checkout
KAREN A.
Submitted 10/11/19
In and out on time. Dr Thadani knows his stuff. I drive 300 miles to see him. I don’t trust anyone else with my eye care.
Sue A.
Submitted 08/08/19
WOW, after experiencing some weird spots and floaters in one eye (visceral tear), I called to see if I could get an appointment before going on vacation. Every office in Frederick was closed being it was the day after July 4 . Maryland Vision Center was willing to fit me in on an extremely busy day as a new patient. Dr. Thadani gave a thorough exam with a limited amount of waiting. Their office is organized, professional, friendly, clean and everything you could want in a practice. I highly recommend them to all!
Paul P.
Submitted 07/29/19
I am writing this review of Dr. Thadani's practice because of the extraordinary experience I have had with Dr. Thadani and his staff. In the spring of 2018 I had cataract surgery on my left eye and in the spring of 2019 on my right eye. The staff were very courteous, kind and knowledgeable during all my office visits. The surgical center staff were just as professional, kind and courteous the day of both surgeries. Due to Dr. Thadani's skill and expertise both of my surgeries, to me, had miraculous outcomes. I opted to have corrective lens implanted which corrected my astigmatism as well as my ability to clearly see at a distance. My recovery from both surgeries was complete and very successful. I experienced very little discomfort throughout the recovery periods. After the first surgery I was amazed by seeing true color and being able to see at a distance without glasses. When the second surgery was completely then my life became more colorful and clear as now all colors were true and my distance vision was clear. I do need glasses for reading and close up activities. I would highly recommend Dr. Thadani for cataract and other vision problems. He truly has a higher calling to help restore vision for those in need of help with vision problems. Thank you, Paul P
Sheila G.
Submitted 06/29/19
Easiest, most pleasant surgery I've ever been through.
Carol Q.
Submitted 06/24/19
My experience, from the first phone call to the final visit, was, to put it mildly, fantastic. The professionalism, expertise, yet warm, friendly attitude/atmosphere was reassuring and calming. My only regret is that I don't have more eyes. Thank you!!
Rose L.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr. Thadani and his staff are great. I had cataract surgery on both eyes two weeks apart. I wasn't really sure what to expect as any eye surgery can be frightening. But it was actually a smooth and painless experience. I was truly amazed and the results are awesome vision. Thank you Dr. Thadani! very
Kurt G.
Submitted 05/23/19
I was not that enthusiastic about this procedure of having my cataracts removed from the eyes. The activities were extremely well organized. This helped me to get through both operations in a relaxed frame of mind and had a calming effect. This was greatly appreciated. Phone calls about appointments and other activities made it clearer to me. Thank you Sunil Thadani, M.D. and staff at both locations for making this a worthwhile and successful experience.
B B.
Submitted 03/18/19
Wonderful results. I can see colors and everything is clear. Can’t wait for second eye to get done. BB
Paul B.
Submitted 02/24/19
I enjoyed Dr. Thadani's excellent service. The procedure was all explained to me. The process was fast, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sandra S.
Submitted 02/24/19
I met Dr. Thadani the first part of Sept. 2015. I had been referred to him by Dr. John Higginbotham, OD. He had been observing a ptyerigium for several years and thought it may be time to have it removed. Dr. Thadani and his staff were excellent in examining and preparing me for the procedure. It was done in the Surgical Center with mild sedation. I returned to the office the next day and was assured all was well. When I became informed of my cataracts I returned to Dr. Thadani. I had both procedures done one week apart. We had our prescriptions for drops already and used them as directed. We paid the extra for a special lens for my right eye because I was developing an astigmatism. The surgeries were very easy to tolerate and the results are miraculous - 20/20 and 20/25. Having worn glasses for forty years, I am so very happy. I will also mention that his entire staff are well trained and very courteous.
Stacey E.
Submitted 02/04/19
I received great care and he took the time to make sure I was comfortable and everything was explained. I like how he wants constant follow up appointments instead of just sending me on way and hoping for the best.
David G.
Submitted 02/03/19
Dr. Thadani performed cataract surgery on my wife and me. My wife was first and she had the more traditional arrangement of both eyes clearly focused from about 4' to infinity. She is very pleased with the outcome. However, she has about 8 pairs of 'readers' scatter through the house and cars. I elected for the 'mini monovision' approach in which one eye focuses distance and the other focuses a reading distance. Dr. Thadani suggested I get a contact lens for my near vision eye and determine what level of correction I wanted. I worked with My Eye Doctor in Spring Mills who went out of their way to provide a range of contact lens powers for me to use during an extended period of time. Dr. Thadani and I discussed the various lens powers and I made a decision. I knew before the operation that this approach is a compromise because the distance image has some distortion and there are still halos from lights in the evening so I will use glasses to drive, particularly at night. I am very pleased with the outcome. His office staff and surgical staff were very professional and competent.
Florence C.
Submitted 01/21/19
My name is Florence. In [the] year of 2018, Dr. Thadani removed the cataracts from my right and left eyes. I had been seeing Dr. Thadani for about eight years mostly for dry eyes. Before leaving, I always heard from him,the current years report on my cataracts.I had become used to hearing each year that my eyes were healthy, and my cataracts were ok for now. 2018 brought the news that it was time to have my cataract surgery. All went well! I knew it would! Dr. Thadani and his staff treat their patients with respect and kindness. Such care helps to give confidence to fortunate patients. Sincerely, Florence C.
JILL A.
Submitted 01/21/19
I would highly recommend dr. Thadani. He is skilled, professional, compassionate and caring. Because of a corneal transplant that was done on my eye previously, the cataract surgery that Dr. Thadani performed came with a greater risk of complications. I am happy to say that my surgery was successful! I've had no complications whatsoever, and I saw an immediate improvement in my vision. Working with Dr. Thadani's staff was a pleasure. The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous.
Vilma G.
Submitted 12/05/18
After a cataract operation that went bad and was very painful, I was referred to Dr. Thadani for a corneal transplant which resulted in what I consider a miracle - no pain and perfect vision. Dr. Thadani did my other cataract approximately a month ago - painless and successful. Signed, A very grateful patient
Patricia C.
Submitted 10/29/18
I have worn glasses for almost 70 years and after my cataract surgery I have 20/20 vision - it's a miracle! The staff at MD Vision and the surgery center were kind, caring, and compassionate. I had great confidence in Dr. Thadani and his staff. Thank you for a job well done!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield