Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

94 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hugh L.
Submitted 09/15/17
Of the many doctors I have seen over the last 60+ years, Dr. Thadani is one of the very best. It's not just his level of professionalism and skill, but Dr. Thadani exhibits a rare ability to diagnose root causes and prevent future issues. He not only successfully treated a rare and serious corneal ulcer, he also made me aware of scratches made by debris in my eyelid which likely enabled an infection to gain a foothold. When it came time to have cataract surgery, of course I chose Dr. Thadani, who had the skill to perfectly position a toric lens in an eye which had suffered a massive retinal detachment 30 years earlier, as well as a vitreous detachment 10 years earlier. The eye now has 20/20 vision. Do i recommend Dr. Thadani? I think the account above makes the answer obvious.
Dr. Kathryn R.
Submitted 07/19/17
Because of Dr. Thadani's skill and expertise in cataract extraction, I no longer battle "halos" while driving or suturing. I am thrilled that he was able to correct my vision to 20/20, even in the eye with the astigmatism, something I had not experienced in 50 years! He and his staff are superb!
Terry K.
Submitted 07/12/17
I have found every member of the staff at the MD Vision Center extremely pleasant and professional to deal with. I list pleasant not simply as a patient. A lot of doctors’ offices treat you professionally, but at the same time they are very cold and business-like. Not so at the MD Vision Center. Everyone here, from the receptionists, to the technicians, up to and including Dr. Thadani, remember they are darlings with people. They all work with you, giving you however much time you require, in a person-to-person atmosphere. I am very happy to have been treated at this facility, and extremely happy with the results. Thank you everyone.
Robert E. M.
Submitted 07/11/17
I think I was Dr. Thadani’s first patient as he began his practice in Frederick. I saw him because my right eye had been damaged by another ophthalmologist in a failed cataract surgery. For almost five years he has consciously and thoroughly tried everything known to do to restore sight in my right eye. Unfortunately, his efforts and those of other ophthalmologists to whom he has referred me have failed. He continues to treat my right eye to avoid infection and any additional problems. It was with apprehension that I faced cataract surgery again when Dr. Thadani recommended it for my good left eye. My vision in that eye was gradually deteriorating due to a cataract. He felt confident that new surgical equipment and procedures, and awareness of the problems encountered in the left eye would support a successful cataract surgery resulting in improved vision. Based upon his knowledge and skills I agreed with his judgement and proceeded with the surgery. Today I see 20/20 with my left eye which is not only my good eye but my better eye. I am most grateful to Dr. Thadani for all that he has done for me as my ophthalmologist and have happily recommended him and his eye care to a number of others. My wife who has journeyed with me through surgeries, eye drops, repeated eye tests, has now also become a patient of Dr. Thadani. We are confident that we are and will receive competent, professional and up to date eye care.
James W. S.
Submitted 07/11/17
The staff at the MD Vision Center are the most professional and friendly that I have ever met.
Joyce K.
Submitted 07/11/17
I want to thank you for my cataract surgery. I can now see clearly. Do not need glasses. I am able to do my accounting work with no trouble. Everything is clear and bright. I feel like it is a miracle. I would recommend you to anyone. Aside from all this you are a very kind and caring person.
Nancy G.
Submitted 07/11/17
I first met Dr. Thadani when my mother, who was 88 at the time, had an eye disease, which required corneal tissue transplants. Over the course of a year he performed surgeries that gave my mom her vision back. So, when I developed a cataract in my eye, he is the only one I wanted to take care of my vision. He and his staff are amazing. Their professionalism and care for their patients is the absolute best. I give them 5 stars plus.
Clark P.
Submitted 05/05/17
Outstanding experience! Professional staff with a pleasant and helpful demeanor. Dr. Thadani thoroughly explained the available procedures regarding cataract removal and my laser procedure was a complete success. My vision has been corrected to 20/20. I recommend Maryland Vision Center without reservation.
Kirk G.
Submitted 05/05/17
Dr Thadani and his staff have been extremely professional and proficient. His manner, knowledge, and command of the specialty has been completely reassuring. It all puts the patient completely at ease, and feeling confident about each procedure.
Laura V.
Submitted 04/19/17
I entered Dr Thadani's office with cloudy, blurred and dull grayish cataract vision. I wasn't seeing well with my contact lenses or glasses, which made my job as a teacher very difficult. I had astigmatism in both eyes and wore bifocal corrective contacts or glasses all the time. After wearing gas permeable contacts for 38 years, the shape of my cornea had changed, which means I needed to come to the office every three weeks for measurements and eye checks until Dr Thadani decided my eyes were ready for surgery. During the process, Dr Thadani was always professional and knowledgeable. I felt well informed about the pros and cons of different lens and surgery options. He patiently listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I feel he had best interest in mind as he worked to figure out the optimal solution for my vision needs. I feel well supported in my decision to have my cataracts removed with laser surgery and correct my vision with near and distance multifocal lens. The crisp clarity of my vision without cataracts still amazes me. I can't believe the detail and definition I see both far and near, Plus, I no longer wear glasses or contacts all the time With the ReStor multifocal lens I have a range of clear vision and only use reading glasses for small print. Dr Thadani's office staff and technicians were efficient, friendly and helpful. I was always informed and accommodated. The nurses and surgery room staff were also professional and respectful. I highly recommend Maryland Vision Center.
Dixie C.
Submitted 04/19/17
I would like to thank Dr Thadani and his staff for making a scary process pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend the practice to anyone that needs cataract surgery.
Donna H.
Submitted 02/21/17
I am very satisfied and happy with the results of my recent cataract surgery performed by Dr. Thadani. Both eyes are seeing perfectly as he promised they would ! It was a positive experience for me (and my husband) and I feel very thankful for the Doctor's expertise.
Yvette W.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr. Thadani has been treating me for approximately 3 yrs. I have to say I am very pleased with the service I have received from him and his staff. He has the best bed side manner. Even when I had to have a surgical procedure done on my eye, he was very patient with me with explaining the entire procedure, enduring all of my crazy questions and fears. Also, during the procedure he talked with me to relax me and take my mind off of what was being done. My overall experience, has been an amazing one. Just as a side note: I absolutely love how his office is decorated and I don't think I've ever been in a more cleaner office then his.
CONNIE R.
Submitted 02/13/17
Dr. Thadani and staff made me feel like the team! , They made it so easy. Good communication from the beginning to the end of cataract surgery. The staff was friendly and professional. Great results!
HENRY B.
Submitted 02/13/17
Since my cataract surgery in both eyes, my vision has improved phenomenally. As a golfer I could not follow my shots. It was like hitting them out of sight, which was only a few yards. Since my surgery I not only can follow my ball to the end of the shot, but I can also help my foursome find their balls in the rough from a far distance. This has really helped my golf game and I again feel like I'm back completely in the game. This is GREAT!
ALVIN R.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thadani, Just a note to say THANK YOU! I had my first cataract surgery on my left eye on Nov 1,2016, Then on Dec 13,2016 I had my second (right eye) done. Things are so much more clearer and brighter now. You are such a caring and compassionate doctor. You explained everything to us on the first visit and I felt very comfortable with having the surgery done. Your office personnel are terrific! They are friendly, knowledgeable and make you feel at ease while you are there . My wife had her cataracts removed in July and August 2014 and she also got along very well. We both feel very blessed to have you as our surgeon, and we always recommend you to our friends.
CRISTINA A.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thadani, Gracias por la cirujia fue una experiencia marabillosa, exelente. En mi vida la primera ciruja. Dior los bendiga siempre. Dr. Thadani, Thank you for doing my surgery. It was a wonderful experience, excellent! This was my first surgery ever in my life. God bless you always.
MICHAEL S.
Submitted 12/12/16
I'm very happy with all of the staff. I had no problems with the procedure and I was very happy with the out come. Its nice to see again. Thank you all!
Sammuel H.
Submitted 10/28/16
To all who assisted my care, I want to Thank you Dr. Thadani and staff for very professional care. The sky is much more blue, the clouds are more beautiful. My wife's hair turned gray over night. I can see to put toothpaste on my toothbrush! My grandchildren are more beautiful!, The T.V has radiant colors. I really feel better with my new vision. P.S you are quite a team!
NEIL B.
Submitted 10/28/16
I do not hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Thadani and his support staff. When I came to Dr. Thadani, it was to seek a second opinion. I had already consulted with my own Ophthalmologist in Leesburg Va, and was disappointed with the time and attention that he gave me. Dr. Thadani took the time necessary to explain the options and to help me weigh- up what was important for me. Ultimately I had two surgeries, one with the laser and one without and have been very happy with the outcome. Also important is that Dr. Thadani is supported by an excellent team of technicians and front desk staff; many of whom remembered me by my name and are always friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this practice!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield