Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

100 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruth Z.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dear Dr. Thadani,
Ralph S.
Submitted 08/17/18
I am really pleased with both of my cataract surgeries. The procedure was very fast and painless. I am amazed at how well I can see right after the surgery. I would recommend this surgery to anyone who has problems with cataracts. It is like having a brand new set of eyes.
JACQUELINE O.
Submitted 01/20/18
I AM SO VERY PLEASED TO HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE REGARDING MY RECENT CATARACT SURGERY AT THE SKILLFUL HANDS OF DR. THADANI. MY OPHTHALMOLOGIST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DR. THADANI, AND I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THAT RECOMMENDATION. THE PROSPECT OF EYE SURGERY WAS DAUNTING TO SAY THE LEAST, BUT FROM MY VERY FIRST VISIT I FELT ASSURED THAT I HAD COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE. DR. THADANI'S SKILL WAS EVIDENT BY THE SUCCESS OF THE PROCEDURES. I EXPERIENCED NO PAIN AT ALL AND WITHIN 24 HOURS I WAS AMAZED AT THE RESULTS. MY BLURRY VISION WAS GONE AND I WAS ABLE TO SEE CLEARLY. I COULD DRIVE WITHOUT THE GLASSES I HAD WORN FOR YEARS. I ALSO WANT TO COMMEND HIS OFFICE STAFF AND THE STAFF AT THE SURGERY CENTER. THEY PUT ME AT EASE THE MOMENT I ARRIVED, AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING. IT SEEMS FRIVOLOUS TO SAY THAT I ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE, BUT IT REALLY WAS QUITE PLEASANT. I HOLD DR. THADANI AND STAFF IN HIGHEST ESTEEM.
Rose M.
Submitted 12/06/17
My cataract surgery was performed painlessly and quickly with amazing crystal clear 20/20 corrected vision the day after surgery. Dr. Thadani's skill and precision is remarkable. The entire staff reflects Dr. Thadani's professional and compassionate ways.
Katherine H.
Submitted 11/27/17
Last year my mom survived a stroke. Her recovery has been focused around vision therapy and coincided with her need for cataract surgery. Dr. Thadani and his incredible staff have shown great care and respect for Mom at a time when a lot of people tend to speak to her through me instead. That and the incredible difference her cataract surgery has had on her life has been significant: "Like a veil has been lifted off my eyes" she says. Her excitement in discovering bright colors and light again and a renewed enthusiasm and curiosity for life, is amazing; she loves to look at everything and is always surprised at what she was missing before her surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thadani, his staff and cataract surgery when it's recommended.
Ruthann D.
Submitted 10/20/17
What a great experience. Dr Thadani is great! Surgery was a breeze. Dr Thadani is a careful doctor. He takes his time each visit and encourages questions. His staff is also great; very pleasant and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend MD Vision Center.
Hugh L.
Submitted 09/15/17
Of the many doctors I have seen over the last 60+ years, Dr. Thadani is one of the very best. It's not just his level of professionalism and skill, but Dr. Thadani exhibits a rare ability to diagnose root causes and prevent future issues. He not only successfully treated a rare and serious corneal ulcer, he also made me aware of scratches made by debris in my eyelid which likely enabled an infection to gain a foothold. When it came time to have cataract surgery, of course I chose Dr. Thadani, who had the skill to perfectly position a toric lens in an eye which had suffered a massive retinal detachment 30 years earlier, as well as a vitreous detachment 10 years earlier. The eye now has 20/20 vision. Do i recommend Dr. Thadani? I think the account above makes the answer obvious.
Dr. Kathryn R.
Submitted 07/19/17
Because of Dr. Thadani's skill and expertise in cataract extraction, I no longer battle "halos" while driving or suturing. I am thrilled that he was able to correct my vision to 20/20, even in the eye with the astigmatism, something I had not experienced in 50 years! He and his staff are superb!
Terry K.
Submitted 07/12/17
I have found every member of the staff at the MD Vision Center extremely pleasant and professional to deal with. I list pleasant not simply as a patient. A lot of doctors’ offices treat you professionally, but at the same time they are very cold and business-like. Not so at the MD Vision Center. Everyone here, from the receptionists, to the technicians, up to and including Dr. Thadani, remember they are darlings with people. They all work with you, giving you however much time you require, in a person-to-person atmosphere. I am very happy to have been treated at this facility, and extremely happy with the results. Thank you everyone.
Robert E. M.
Submitted 07/11/17
I think I was Dr. Thadani’s first patient as he began his practice in Frederick. I saw him because my right eye had been damaged by another ophthalmologist in a failed cataract surgery. For almost five years he has consciously and thoroughly tried everything known to do to restore sight in my right eye. Unfortunately, his efforts and those of other ophthalmologists to whom he has referred me have failed. He continues to treat my right eye to avoid infection and any additional problems. It was with apprehension that I faced cataract surgery again when Dr. Thadani recommended it for my good left eye. My vision in that eye was gradually deteriorating due to a cataract. He felt confident that new surgical equipment and procedures, and awareness of the problems encountered in the left eye would support a successful cataract surgery resulting in improved vision. Based upon his knowledge and skills I agreed with his judgement and proceeded with the surgery. Today I see 20/20 with my left eye which is not only my good eye but my better eye. I am most grateful to Dr. Thadani for all that he has done for me as my ophthalmologist and have happily recommended him and his eye care to a number of others. My wife who has journeyed with me through surgeries, eye drops, repeated eye tests, has now also become a patient of Dr. Thadani. We are confident that we are and will receive competent, professional and up to date eye care.
James W. S.
Submitted 07/11/17
The staff at the MD Vision Center are the most professional and friendly that I have ever met.
Joyce K.
Submitted 07/11/17
I want to thank you for my cataract surgery. I can now see clearly. Do not need glasses. I am able to do my accounting work with no trouble. Everything is clear and bright. I feel like it is a miracle. I would recommend you to anyone. Aside from all this you are a very kind and caring person.
Nancy G.
Submitted 07/11/17
I first met Dr. Thadani when my mother, who was 88 at the time, had an eye disease, which required corneal tissue transplants. Over the course of a year he performed surgeries that gave my mom her vision back. So, when I developed a cataract in my eye, he is the only one I wanted to take care of my vision. He and his staff are amazing. Their professionalism and care for their patients is the absolute best. I give them 5 stars plus.
Clark P.
Submitted 05/05/17
Outstanding experience! Professional staff with a pleasant and helpful demeanor. Dr. Thadani thoroughly explained the available procedures regarding cataract removal and my laser procedure was a complete success. My vision has been corrected to 20/20. I recommend Maryland Vision Center without reservation.
Kirk G.
Submitted 05/05/17
Dr Thadani and his staff have been extremely professional and proficient. His manner, knowledge, and command of the specialty has been completely reassuring. It all puts the patient completely at ease, and feeling confident about each procedure.
Laura V.
Submitted 04/19/17
I entered Dr Thadani's office with cloudy, blurred and dull grayish cataract vision. I wasn't seeing well with my contact lenses or glasses, which made my job as a teacher very difficult. I had astigmatism in both eyes and wore bifocal corrective contacts or glasses all the time. After wearing gas permeable contacts for 38 years, the shape of my cornea had changed, which means I needed to come to the office every three weeks for measurements and eye checks until Dr Thadani decided my eyes were ready for surgery. During the process, Dr Thadani was always professional and knowledgeable. I felt well informed about the pros and cons of different lens and surgery options. He patiently listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I feel he had best interest in mind as he worked to figure out the optimal solution for my vision needs. I feel well supported in my decision to have my cataracts removed with laser surgery and correct my vision with near and distance multifocal lens. The crisp clarity of my vision without cataracts still amazes me. I can't believe the detail and definition I see both far and near, Plus, I no longer wear glasses or contacts all the time With the ReStor multifocal lens I have a range of clear vision and only use reading glasses for small print. Dr Thadani's office staff and technicians were efficient, friendly and helpful. I was always informed and accommodated. The nurses and surgery room staff were also professional and respectful. I highly recommend Maryland Vision Center.
Dixie C.
Submitted 04/19/17
I would like to thank Dr Thadani and his staff for making a scary process pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend the practice to anyone that needs cataract surgery.
Donna H.
Submitted 02/21/17
I am very satisfied and happy with the results of my recent cataract surgery performed by Dr. Thadani. Both eyes are seeing perfectly as he promised they would ! It was a positive experience for me (and my husband) and I feel very thankful for the Doctor's expertise.
Yvette W.
Submitted 02/15/17
Dr. Thadani has been treating me for approximately 3 yrs. I have to say I am very pleased with the service I have received from him and his staff. He has the best bed side manner. Even when I had to have a surgical procedure done on my eye, he was very patient with me with explaining the entire procedure, enduring all of my crazy questions and fears. Also, during the procedure he talked with me to relax me and take my mind off of what was being done. My overall experience, has been an amazing one. Just as a side note: I absolutely love how his office is decorated and I don't think I've ever been in a more cleaner office then his.
CONNIE R.
Submitted 02/13/17
Dr. Thadani and staff made me feel like the team! , They made it so easy. Good communication from the beginning to the end of cataract surgery. The staff was friendly and professional. Great results!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California