Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

100 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HENRY B.
Submitted 02/13/17
Since my cataract surgery in both eyes, my vision has improved phenomenally. As a golfer I could not follow my shots. It was like hitting them out of sight, which was only a few yards. Since my surgery I not only can follow my ball to the end of the shot, but I can also help my foursome find their balls in the rough from a far distance. This has really helped my golf game and I again feel like I'm back completely in the game. This is GREAT!
ALVIN R.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thadani, Just a note to say THANK YOU! I had my first cataract surgery on my left eye on Nov 1,2016, Then on Dec 13,2016 I had my second (right eye) done. Things are so much more clearer and brighter now. You are such a caring and compassionate doctor. You explained everything to us on the first visit and I felt very comfortable with having the surgery done. Your office personnel are terrific! They are friendly, knowledgeable and make you feel at ease while you are there . My wife had her cataracts removed in July and August 2014 and she also got along very well. We both feel very blessed to have you as our surgeon, and we always recommend you to our friends.
CRISTINA A.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Thadani, Gracias por la cirujia fue una experiencia marabillosa, exelente. En mi vida la primera ciruja. Dior los bendiga siempre. Dr. Thadani, Thank you for doing my surgery. It was a wonderful experience, excellent! This was my first surgery ever in my life. God bless you always.
MICHAEL S.
Submitted 12/12/16
I'm very happy with all of the staff. I had no problems with the procedure and I was very happy with the out come. Its nice to see again. Thank you all!
Sammuel H.
Submitted 10/28/16
To all who assisted my care, I want to Thank you Dr. Thadani and staff for very professional care. The sky is much more blue, the clouds are more beautiful. My wife's hair turned gray over night. I can see to put toothpaste on my toothbrush! My grandchildren are more beautiful!, The T.V has radiant colors. I really feel better with my new vision. P.S you are quite a team!
NEIL B.
Submitted 10/28/16
I do not hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Thadani and his support staff. When I came to Dr. Thadani, it was to seek a second opinion. I had already consulted with my own Ophthalmologist in Leesburg Va, and was disappointed with the time and attention that he gave me. Dr. Thadani took the time necessary to explain the options and to help me weigh- up what was important for me. Ultimately I had two surgeries, one with the laser and one without and have been very happy with the outcome. Also important is that Dr. Thadani is supported by an excellent team of technicians and front desk staff; many of whom remembered me by my name and are always friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this practice!
Donna M.
Submitted 09/24/16
It is great to have such a wonderful eye surgeon locally! He takes the time to listens to your concerns and explains what he sees and what he can do in terminology you can understand. He performed a cornea transplant for me, and it improved my vision so much. I've been going to Dr. Thadani for a few years now and highly recommend him. His staff is also friendly, helpful, and professional, and that's important too.
Mildred M.
Submitted 08/05/16
Dr. Sunil Thadani is very pleasant and and excellent ophthalmologist and eye surgeon. The MD Vision center is very well organized, professional,friendly and very pleasant. Thanks!
Lynne B.
Submitted 08/04/16
The office staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly. i had cataract surgery and Dr. Thadani is GREAT and very caring! I recommend MDVision Center to everyone.
Gary H.
Submitted 08/04/16
I had both eyes done and from the start to finish I was very pleased with the experience from Dr Thadani and his staff. The care and professionalism they showed. It was a very pleasant experience and thats hard to explain unless you have been through it.
Mary B.
Submitted 06/24/16
I was apprehensive about having my cataract removed because I was atypical and the cataract was in my good eye. Since my sight was so poor, I decided to have the surgery. Dr. Thadani was recommended by Dr. Lapsa. The surgery was done on May 24th and it went well. I am very grateful to Dr. Thadani and the professional staff at Maryland Vision Center for making my sight the clearest it has been in MANY years
George F.
Submitted 06/24/16
This has been an exceptional experience in going through a cataract removal surgery. I have been very pleased with all staff members of this practice. The customer service , knowledge and caring nature shown to me exceeded my expectations.
Earl B.
Submitted 06/24/16
Dr. Thadani did an amazing job. Explained everything in a way I was able to understand. The staff has always been very kind and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my surgery and I am so glad I had it done. I'm able to see again. Thanks for giving me my sight back
Gale W.
Submitted 06/10/16
Recently I had cataract surgery on both eyes. I was very pleased with Dr. Thadani and his staff. I am especially pleased with my results of my surgery!
Ruth P.
Submitted 05/25/16
My experience with MD Vision center was totally positive. The staff was informative and pleasant. After my initial appointment with Dr Thadani, I felt safe and confident that he is a highly skilled wonderful doctor! The surgical team was amazing as well. They were professional, yet friendly with a great sense of humor. The results of the surgery (JUST 5 DAYS LATER!) are UNBELIEVABLE!. I am thrilled and highly recommend Dr. Thadani and his staff!!!
Carroll W.
Submitted 05/17/16
Everything went very well. No pain, Everyone was very nice! My vision was not very well when I first visited. I can now see GREAT! I use reading glasses, But most of the time I don't even need to wear them since I see wonderful now!
Audrey B.
Submitted 05/10/16
I would like to say Dr. Sunil Thadani is a wonderful Doctor! I would recomend him to all my friends and family. He's very kind, and the staff there are so nice. I enjoy coming here for my visits. Thank you all so much for your kindness towards your patients!
David R.
Submitted 02/11/16
I have only met with Dr. Thadani one so far but it was a wonderful experience. He was very nice, kind, and thorough. He went out of his way several times to meet my schedule, needs and concerns. Thanks Dr. Thadani!
Margaret A.
Submitted 01/13/16
It was a wonderful experience. The Dr was very, very nice. The office staff was very kind and inviting. I was very impressed on how clean the whole office was. That means so much to me along with how the staff responds towards me. I just felt so relaxed. I am glad I was referred to Dr. Thadani's practice. Thank You,
Brandy M.
Submitted 12/28/15
On Saturday 12/26 I had an eye emergency. When I called the office there was an option to press 1 to call Dr. Thadani after hours. I pressed 1 and within 2 rings Dr. Thadani answered the phone and was able to give me instructions and also called in a prescription to help ease my condition. Dr. Thadani informed me that if my condition had not improved by the next day, Sunday, that he would meet me at the office and open to treat me. WOW! Keep in mind this was over the Christmas holiday. Thank you Dr. Thadani and all of your staff for the outstanding care you've given me!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California