Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Maryland Vision Center

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Frederick County, Frederick, MD

94 total reviews

Maryland Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna M.
Submitted 09/24/16
It is great to have such a wonderful eye surgeon locally! He takes the time to listens to your concerns and explains what he sees and what he can do in terminology you can understand. He performed a cornea transplant for me, and it improved my vision so much. I've been going to Dr. Thadani for a few years now and highly recommend him. His staff is also friendly, helpful, and professional, and that's important too.
Mildred M.
Submitted 08/05/16
Dr. Sunil Thadani is very pleasant and and excellent ophthalmologist and eye surgeon. The MD Vision center is very well organized, professional,friendly and very pleasant. Thanks!
Lynne B.
Submitted 08/04/16
The office staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly. i had cataract surgery and Dr. Thadani is GREAT and very caring! I recommend MDVision Center to everyone.
Gary H.
Submitted 08/04/16
I had both eyes done and from the start to finish I was very pleased with the experience from Dr Thadani and his staff. The care and professionalism they showed. It was a very pleasant experience and thats hard to explain unless you have been through it.
Mary B.
Submitted 06/24/16
I was apprehensive about having my cataract removed because I was atypical and the cataract was in my good eye. Since my sight was so poor, I decided to have the surgery. Dr. Thadani was recommended by Dr. Lapsa. The surgery was done on May 24th and it went well. I am very grateful to Dr. Thadani and the professional staff at Maryland Vision Center for making my sight the clearest it has been in MANY years
George F.
Submitted 06/24/16
This has been an exceptional experience in going through a cataract removal surgery. I have been very pleased with all staff members of this practice. The customer service , knowledge and caring nature shown to me exceeded my expectations.
Earl B.
Submitted 06/24/16
Dr. Thadani did an amazing job. Explained everything in a way I was able to understand. The staff has always been very kind and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my surgery and I am so glad I had it done. I'm able to see again. Thanks for giving me my sight back
Gale W.
Submitted 06/10/16
Recently I had cataract surgery on both eyes. I was very pleased with Dr. Thadani and his staff. I am especially pleased with my results of my surgery!
Ruth P.
Submitted 05/25/16
My experience with MD Vision center was totally positive. The staff was informative and pleasant. After my initial appointment with Dr Thadani, I felt safe and confident that he is a highly skilled wonderful doctor! The surgical team was amazing as well. They were professional, yet friendly with a great sense of humor. The results of the surgery (JUST 5 DAYS LATER!) are UNBELIEVABLE!. I am thrilled and highly recommend Dr. Thadani and his staff!!!
Carroll W.
Submitted 05/17/16
Everything went very well. No pain, Everyone was very nice! My vision was not very well when I first visited. I can now see GREAT! I use reading glasses, But most of the time I don't even need to wear them since I see wonderful now!
Audrey B.
Submitted 05/10/16
I would like to say Dr. Sunil Thadani is a wonderful Doctor! I would recomend him to all my friends and family. He's very kind, and the staff there are so nice. I enjoy coming here for my visits. Thank you all so much for your kindness towards your patients!
David R.
Submitted 02/11/16
I have only met with Dr. Thadani one so far but it was a wonderful experience. He was very nice, kind, and thorough. He went out of his way several times to meet my schedule, needs and concerns. Thanks Dr. Thadani!
Margaret A.
Submitted 01/13/16
It was a wonderful experience. The Dr was very, very nice. The office staff was very kind and inviting. I was very impressed on how clean the whole office was. That means so much to me along with how the staff responds towards me. I just felt so relaxed. I am glad I was referred to Dr. Thadani's practice. Thank You,
Brandy M.
Submitted 12/28/15
On Saturday 12/26 I had an eye emergency. When I called the office there was an option to press 1 to call Dr. Thadani after hours. I pressed 1 and within 2 rings Dr. Thadani answered the phone and was able to give me instructions and also called in a prescription to help ease my condition. Dr. Thadani informed me that if my condition had not improved by the next day, Sunday, that he would meet me at the office and open to treat me. WOW! Keep in mind this was over the Christmas holiday. Thank you Dr. Thadani and all of your staff for the outstanding care you've given me!
Yen L.
Submitted 11/29/15
Excellent!
Kathy M.
Submitted 11/24/15
My vision in my left eye is great! I now see better in it that my right eye. Everything went very well!
Taiyabeh S.
Submitted 11/22/15
I had a good experience with Dr. Thadani and I would highly recommend him. He was courteous and explained the process very clearly.
Michele T.
Submitted 11/11/15
At 57 years old there has never been a day I woke up and saw anything clearly. After my cataract surgery, not only is my world clear I can see distance like never before. I see detail that I never knew existed. Your vision is everything and I and thrilled, thankful and enjoying my ability to see like never before. Thank you for improving my quality of life to a level I have never known. Wonderful doctor, wonderful staff and wonderfull outcomes!
Cathy M.
Submitted 10/12/15
The procedure I received at MD Vision Center has made a big difference for my day to day eye health and comfort. Dr. Thadani did a great job explaining the procedure and guiding me through the process. I am very satisfied with the results I have seen so far!
Deborah N.
Submitted 10/08/15
The surgery went extremely well. Dr. Thadani was very helpful. All of the staff were very pleasant and kind. I have great vision and have had a great experience. I would recommend Dr. Thadani to all my family and friends if the need arises for them.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Information

We work with many different insurance providers, please contact our office for more information.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Shield of California
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield